Reviews

 

Not only a bagel/bakery joint but this is a great lunch spot!! A hidden local's gem close to the plaza and off of the paseo de peralta. Not only do they have a great deli serving serving classic sandwiches like Rubens and egg salad bagel sandwiches, they also have excellent hot entrees at lunch like trout, mac and cheese with chorizo & green chiles, chicken fried steak with a green chile hollandaise, and yes...great hamburgers. Casual and friendly.  

Displaying New York Deli Reviews | Show Instant Gift Certificate Reviews

Recent reviews

Disgusting. Worst white fish salad I've ever had. Full of oil. I asked and they said they don't make it themselves. Don't buy it. I brought it home and it ruined the front seat of my car getting there. Also, their baklava they put in a paper bag to send it home with me. Baklava is supposed to be dripping with honey. Guess not!

(Anonymous, 7 days ago)

Older reviews

One of the greatest places on earth!

(James D., 751 days ago)

Excellent process for purchasing gift certificate and a great restaurant.

(Laura M., 922 days ago)

Celebrities seem to enjoy the New York deli like I do. wonderful menu items just like mama used to make. Roger Levi-Long Island NY

(Anonymous, 1,379 days ago)

We live in Albuquerque and visited Santa Fe on our way To Taos. We were early and called friends that Live in Sant Fe. They recommended the NY Deli for breakfast. Easy to find on Catron Street. I must say my friends introduced us to a Restaurant just like several in New York. A surprise, the food was not quite New York But it came close. We left the Deli very satisfied. Out other Albuquerque friends will certainly Learn of this experience. Arnold Shumate September 3, 2013

(Anonymous, 1,388 days ago)

We always have a great meal at the NY Deli. Jeffrey and Ramona lead a great staff in making us feel welcome and at home. Honey Ward & Sandy Davis

(Honey W., 2,189 days ago)

We live on the south end of town and usually go to the one on Cerrillos but I got the email about the new garden and wanted to check it out. We went on Sat, got to sit outside near the stream,weather was perfect and the food was fabulous and the service was great! We just wish they would make sourdough bagels those are my husband's favorite and we can't find any in Santa Fe. Anna

(Anna L., 2,205 days ago)

I have been living in SF for about 12 years now and since Jeffrey and Ramona took back Bagelmania and renamed it "New York Deli" and revamped the interior, exterior and the menu, it is back as one of my favorites. We went today, June 11, 2011 and what another wonderful surprise! Added to the outside area is a fountain with flowers and then there is a whole new outdoor area with about 9 tables with flowers all around with a small bridge over another water area that is beautiful. The whole area makes it really, really special and romantic. Who would of thought at a bagel restaurant. Just go because when word gets out there will be a waiting list and line to sit outside. The food is really, really top notch. Linda and Tim

(Linda S., 2,207 days ago)

great food! egg sandwich are the best to go and a breakfast burrito for only 3.95

(Anonymous, 1,372 days ago)

Just new in town and discovered NY Deli. It was just like Being in Manhattan. Great food, attentive employees, We will be back on a regular basis. Arnold Cohen Santa Fe 9.5.13

(Anonymous, 1,390 days ago)

Next 3 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for New York Deli
 
Security Code