Reviews

 

Not only a bagel/bakery joint but this is a great lunch spot!! A hidden local's gem close to the plaza and off of the paseo de peralta. Not only do they have a great deli serving serving classic sandwiches like Rubens and egg salad bagel sandwiches, they also have excellent hot entrees at lunch like trout, mac and cheese with chorizo & green chiles, chicken fried steak with a green chile hollandaise, and yes...great hamburgers. Casual and friendly.  

Displaying New York Deli Reviews | Show Instant Gift Certificate Reviews

Older reviews

One of the greatest places on earth!

(James D., 897 days ago)

Excellent process for purchasing gift certificate and a great restaurant.

(Laura M., 1,068 days ago)

Celebrities seem to enjoy the New York deli like I do. wonderful menu items just like mama used to make. Roger Levi-Long Island NY

(Anonymous, 1,525 days ago)

We live in Albuquerque and visited Santa Fe on our way To Taos. We were early and called friends that Live in Sant Fe. They recommended the NY Deli for breakfast. Easy to find on Catron Street. I must say my friends introduced us to a Restaurant just like several in New York. A surprise, the food was not quite New York But it came close. We left the Deli very satisfied. Out other Albuquerque friends will certainly Learn of this experience. Arnold Shumate September 3, 2013

(Anonymous, 1,534 days ago)

We always have a great meal at the NY Deli. Jeffrey and Ramona lead a great staff in making us feel welcome and at home. Honey Ward & Sandy Davis

(Honey W., 2,335 days ago)

We live on the south end of town and usually go to the one on Cerrillos but I got the email about the new garden and wanted to check it out. We went on Sat, got to sit outside near the stream,weather was perfect and the food was fabulous and the service was great! We just wish they would make sourdough bagels those are my husband's favorite and we can't find any in Santa Fe. Anna

(Anna L., 2,351 days ago)

I have been living in SF for about 12 years now and since Jeffrey and Ramona took back Bagelmania and renamed it "New York Deli" and revamped the interior, exterior and the menu, it is back as one of my favorites. We went today, June 11, 2011 and what another wonderful surprise! Added to the outside area is a fountain with flowers and then there is a whole new outdoor area with about 9 tables with flowers all around with a small bridge over another water area that is beautiful. The whole area makes it really, really special and romantic. Who would of thought at a bagel restaurant. Just go because when word gets out there will be a waiting list and line to sit outside. The food is really, really top notch. Linda and Tim

(Linda S., 2,353 days ago)

great food! egg sandwich are the best to go and a breakfast burrito for only 3.95

(Anonymous, 1,518 days ago)

Just new in town and discovered NY Deli. It was just like Being in Manhattan. Great food, attentive employees, We will be back on a regular basis. Arnold Cohen Santa Fe 9.5.13

(Anonymous, 1,536 days ago)

Coming from the midwest, where Sunday at the deli not only satisfied your hunger but provided a social experience as well, the NY Deli and Bagelmania before it, is enjoyable on many levels. We especially enjoy the eclectic nature of their menue and specials as well as the friendliness of their wait staff, some of whom seem to have ALWAYS been there. We also appreciate their willingness to accommodate special needs and wants. It really is a piece of NY but with NM prices and a touch of green chile.

(Anonymous, 2,352 days ago)

Next 3 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for New York Deli
 
Security Code